Scandinavian Journal of Optometry and Visual Science 2023-12-27T05:42:48+01:00 Rigmor C. Baraas Open Journal Systems <p>Scandinavian Journal of Optometry and Visual Science is an open-access peer-reviewed journal for promoting research amongst optometrists and other researchers in optometry and visual science.</p> <p>The journal was fully transferred to <a href="">LnuOpen</a> on November 1, 2022</p> Comparative Evaluation of the ETDRS Visual Acuity Chart and Arclight Cloth Chart (ARCchart) for Primary Eye Care in Resource-Limited Settings 2023-08-01T12:05:37+02:00 Christine Jaffray Niall Strang Obaid Kousha Gavin Galloway Laura Sweeney Andrew Blaikie <p>This study compared the Arclight Cloth Chart (ARCchart) to the gold standard ETDRS chart for visual acuity (VA) measurement in 63 participants. Despite its potential limitations as a tool to measure subtle changes in VA over time, the ARCchart showed a limit of agreement between -0.23logMAR and 0.26logMAR with ETDRS values. It demonstrated 93% (95% Confidence Interval 86% to 100%) sensitivity and 90% (84% to 97%) specificity when used to screen for vision worse than 0.20logMAR. This low-cost, portable cloth VA chart is a valuable alternative for measuring VA and screening for low vision in resource poor settings.</p> 2023-12-27T00:00:00+01:00 Copyright (c) 2023 Christine Jaffray, Niall Strang, Obaid Kousha, Gavin Galloway, Laura Sweeney, Andrew Blaikie Kongsberg Vision Meeting Abstracts 2023 2023-11-01T06:53:40+01:00 Rigmor C. Baraas Helle K. Falkenberg 2023-12-27T00:00:00+01:00 Copyright (c) 2023 Rigmor C Baraas The Future of Eye Care 2023-12-18T12:42:09+01:00 Rigmor C Baraas Karthikeyan Baskeran Helle K Falkenberg Alberto Recchioni António Filipe Teixeira Macedo 2023-12-27T00:00:00+01:00 Copyright (c) 2023 Rigmor C Baraas; Karthikeyan Baskaran, Helle Kristine Falkenberg, Alberto Recchioni, António Filipe Teixeira Macedo Stroke and vision 2023-12-20T09:20:41+01:00 Torgeir S. Mathisen António Filipe Teixeira Macedo Helle K. Falkenberg 2023-12-27T00:00:00+01:00 Copyright (c) 2023 Torgeir S. Mathisen, António Filipe Teixeira Macedo, Helle K. Falkenberg